Frequently Asked Questions
The charges for the application are users and plan based. The charges paid are for total users purchased and for the duration which is set by the plan. All billing is done based on the plan duration (monthly, annually).
Your account will be accessible with an active paid subscription and you can renew your account as per your billing cycle.
Your account credentials are encrypted and is not accessible even by the employees of AcuityCRM . All the data pertaining to your account is accessible only with the validated user id and password and the data held in your account is stored safely and is not accessible in any other formats.
The consulting charges is as described in the plan for consulting and is subjective to change without prior notice. Although the purchased consulting plan as per the order will entitle to the charges mentioned in the order.
We offer stand alone solution in the form of customized application package, the costing of which is based on the customization, development, testing, hardware(if applicable), implementation and delivery charges as per the time of purchase.
We offer both online and offline payment methods for purchasing our packages, all payments are subjective to 100% initial payment.
All training for the application AcuityCRM and the ‘marketing and sales consulting program’ will be handled by authorized trainers and the terms for the training is separately offered in the consulting packages.
Training are limited to one time training and additional on-demand training is offered at applicable charges.
All our packages are offered with 100% free life time updates. With an active subscription, all the new features released to improve the application and its functionality along with new features to improve to utility of the application is offered to all customers free of charge.
All accounts after completion of the account cycle is subjective to renewal, the renewal cycle is as per the billing plan chosen from the date of purchase. Renewal reminders will be sent out by phone or email subjective to which the renewal payment has to be made to continue the services. On failure of renewal the account will not be accessible, the data previously entered into the account will retained for 45 days from the date of inactivity, extending to it will be deleted from our servers.